Реакции
Баллы
Хроники
  1. Interlude
Исходники
Отсутствуют
Сборка
l2 interlude
Hello guys, I saw that here on this forum there are brilliant minds who like the game.
I have an idea in mind and I would like to share it with you and hear each other's opinions.
I'm thinking about creating a game based on Lineage's gameplay, and I've been studying, and my idea is to create a game completely from scratch, using Unreal Engine 5 as a base and with the help of chatgpt.
Before, my idea was to modify the .unr for unreal engine, but I have no knowledge, I don't know how to replace it, I saw that it is necessary to create all the files from scratch.
with the launch of thone of liberty ``lineage 3``, it was a disappointing gameplay, but with very good graphics.
What do you think of my idea?

you want to steal game world and assets from TL and make your own gameplay/gamebalance? what knowledges you own for this project?)

Последнее редактирование:
Why do you want to create a new game instead of joining development of existing L2 clients (Unity or others) ? MMO game is huge undertaking and client with all the graphics is bigger amount of effort than server side. Why not make L2 client and then you would have power in tweaking and changing/adding new things that will be a "new lineage" game?

graphics is only 20% of problem. the most difficult is code for client and ui

Mobius did an which used L2J server, as i remember it was opensource. Its long abandoned though. This is the i found

Последнее редактирование:
To edit all clients you need programs to change all lines, commas, making L2 development literally limited, literally clients have many limitations.

.graphics limitation

lots of bugsIt is difficult to develop maps and edit them, which is possible with certain programs and is not easy.

and various problems

and the main problem `` copyright ``, people with bad intentions can take down any server, and a community that jumps from server to server.